About the Foundation

The Foundation is a 501(c)(3) non-profit community-based organization.  The main goal of the Foundation is to raise funds for the System to support innovative programming and services, as well as the expansion of our award-winning collections.  Without our generous donors, the System could not meet the expectations of library patrons.

About the Foundation Board of Directors

The Foundation Board consists of 5 to 21 members, and meets once a month.  If you are interested in serving the library in this capacity, please contact the Foundation.  Vacancies are filled every June during the board’s annual meeting.

Dallas Lain

Dallas Lain

Wendy Lowe

Vice President
Wendy Lowe

Kristin Lee

Roz Schliske


Caitlin Harper

Stephanie Prescott

Dan Moss

Paul Howard

Paul Kapp

Cathy Norris

Julie Calkins

Tom Garrison

Brandi Monger

Joe Kelly

LCLS Acting Board Chair

Elizabeth Dillow (Ex Officio)

LCLS County Librarian

Carey D. Hartmann (Ex Officio)

Foundation Director

Kristi Wallin